Nibbles… It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas…

Yes, yes… it’s that time of year again when we throw all sense out of the window, lift, balcony, and rooftop and believe in Santa Claus and all things magical lol… Don’t get me started about all the Christmas ads all the significant stores churn out to make us shed human tears… Yep, some of us only shed stones and pebbles at other times of the year *side eye*. Get your pumpkin latte, Christmas jumpers and puzzles and let’s get talking about festive meals hahaha

Recently, I popped into my local M&S and picked up their food magazine. Oh My Gosh!!! I couldn’t wait to get home to patiently look through and dream of how my dining table might look come December 25, boxing day and New Year. I usually tend to get loads of meals to last till the new year because I am not about to go (or more like roll over after stuffing myself lol) to the shops to meet empty shelves. Nope, not me. Let’s clear out the fridge, move the fruits and veg to vacation mode and indulge. Personally, I have a lot to be thankful for with all that’s happening in the world right now. A few days to just bask in the goodness of God is good don’t you think so?

So Saturday morning, while watching my favourite weekend morning treat, (“Four in bed”-this needs a whole post on its own! Talk about the lovely counties I never knew existed to the sumptuous breakfast ideas hahaha) I got out my pen, food magazine and started circling all I want. Bear in mind, these items go at the speed of light. By the time you’re done and attempt to check out with your cart, half the items are gone!!! The worst part is, once it’s gone it’s gone – zilch, nada no option to buy in-store or restock. I guess that’s why they open up the online order so early so you can get it quickly and go back to living life hahaha. But the thing is, I just might change my mind in a few weeks and then I’m stuck with the non-refundable deposits lol. For now, it’s all in circles till I decide how many people are coming over, if Waitrose has better offerings *rolls eyes* or if I’d rather be somewhere in Punta Cana cat walking at some resort’s buffet table lol…

What would you be having on your table come Christmas…?

2 thoughts on “Nibbles… It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas…

Leave a comment